Why Sleeping is the Most Important Thing, Ever.

How many of you have pulled an all-nighter before? Or stayed up til all hours of the night to do work?

I’m guilty of both of those things on quite a few occasions, but on most nights, I force myself to go to bed at 11 or before if I’m really tired. When I hear girls at my school talking about how they’re up until 2 a.m. every day, I don’t know why they do it to themselves.  Do you want to be focused and on the ball, and get good grades in school?

Then sleep more.

Of course, study hard. But get to bed at a decent hour. If you still have work, it’s better to get up extra early than to stay up later. Last year I had a HUGE religion assignment due and I was maybe half way through and it was 1 a.m. I called up my friend Mike crying about how it wasn’t going to get done, and he told me to sleep, and he’d call me at 5:30 and wake me so I could finish my work. Those few hours of sleep made all the difference. I was able to do my work much more easily, and I was much more focused.

Do yourself a favor, set a bed time and stick to it during the week. Waking up extra early is much better for you than staying up late into the night.

With that, I’m going to go sleep (:

Leave a Reply

